Picture
*** The unthinkable happened to my friend Allison and her husband Charlie eleven years ago.  They lost their precious son Grant when he was 4 years old.  Today he would be 15.  He lives on in their hearts, spirits and souls.  Allison is on a mission to help others by being someone's light.  She shines bright y'all!  Read her poignant words below.  

PictureLittle Charlie standing with pictures of his brother Grant in heaven.
PictureAllison and her two Charlies. Enjoying joyous moments.
Renee McCoy
12/17/2013 11:59:13 pm

Allison, your words bring me to tears so often. I love you and you have truly brought light to my life!

Reply
Allison
12/18/2013 12:11:00 am

Renee, I love you so much!!
There is a reason why I asked you to be my conformation sponsor way back when. You made a huge difference in my life. I will be forever grateful for that and you! I'm glad my light shines bright for you!
#besomeoneslight

Reply
Kris P O'Brien
12/18/2013 12:40:05 am

You amaze me with your strength! Lucky to have known Grant and that you are in my life! Xoxoxo

Reply
Christy
12/18/2013 02:18:53 am

I'm in tears!! I love you Allison! You are always so strong and so loving and kind. Grant lives on in your family!

Reply
Messica
12/19/2013 05:38:34 am

You are so brave, strong, & wise. Keep shining for the world to see!

Reply
12/18/2015 06:06:54 am

Allison I am not in the Christmas spirit this year. It is the 2nd year that we lost my Dad and the first year of a brother in law and two cousins so it is hard to celebrate this year. I love your strength and all you do for others. Your two Charlie's are very blessed and lucky to have you so was Grant.

Reply



Leave a Reply.