Picture
MommyOhhhh above and BIG below.
Picture

My mom loves a good collage.  She will text me random pictures when I was little & a similar age to either BIG or LITTLE- in the attached format.  I always think it's funny because I know she is trying to match facial expressions or style.   

Here you have me in a classic "I was born to boogie" t-shirt and LITTLE in his "My mom thinks I'm rad" shirt.  Both of which are totally 100% true statements.  

Picture
Style! Nailed it!
Picture
I can just picture her in her office riffling through the family pictures looking for a specific picture she has in mind.  No easy task since I'm in my VERY late 20's.  {wink wink} She has years worth of pictures to go through. But I can also see the big smile and look of utter and total satisfaction when she pulls off some of these zingers.  I think she nailed it.  Especially on this last one.  Who doesn't love a toddler in a KISS T-shirt?  LITTLE and I both like to Rock n' Roll all night... well... not so much anymore- but we both did.  Him when he was teething- and me when I really was in my 20's.  

These also come in handy when someone says "They don't look like you at all."  Ohhhhh really??? :) My mama says they do! 

Have a great day pretty people! It's almost friday and that's something to celebrate. 




Jen
1/29/2014 10:41:24 pm

Love, love, love this post!!!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.