Picture
The mama of this girl scout said that her picture took longest to complete out of all her scout sisters because she had to color in the manicure! HAAAA!
PictureVIVA! Matt & Jessica

My favorite thing about Facebook is the pictures.  I just love looking at pictures! Not the 'click here to give me a jillion likes so my uncle Alan will eat a bug' fake pictures- but the real pictures.  From my real friends.



 If you are a daily reader (as you should be!) you already know this.  I want to see pictures of: your Aunt Lucy's 85th birthday party, your mom's tomato plants, your puppy's destruction of your new perfect kitten heels (not that I have experience with that) I want to see all of it.  I love it.  It's how I feel connected to far away friends.  And new friends.  It gives me a peek into lives that I unfortunately don't get to see regularly in real life.  

PictureThis sweet girl is dressed as Fancy Nancy for book character day at school.




PicturePhoto courtesy of Chappapeela Farms
My dear sweet friend & former college roommate (GEAUX TIGERS!) Rebecca is a farmer.  She raises pigs. She took this shot shortly after the mama pig had her babies.  




Picture
These two are on their way to becoming BFF's
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this picture of the dog and his new friend the horse. It's particularly special to me because BIG- who is the strong silent type- saw it, got super dooper excited and said "LOOK! A dog and a horse!" It thrilled him- hence thrilling me.  It is also the picture that gave me the idea for this post.  

So if I like all 97 pictures of your maple syrup tapping trip to Vermont- I'm not a stalker, I'm just curious and daydreaming.

I hope you are lucky enough to see pretty pictures like these in your social networks.  
 Have a great day pretty people!  If this post made you smile- please share it with your friends.  I know that if someone sent me a link with these sweet little tiny dancers in sweet pink tu-tu's I'd smile.  
Picture
Tiny Dancers! Soooooo adorable!!!!
Jen
1/26/2014 11:24:01 pm

Awwwww! Love all of those pictures! It is a great way to stay connected to friends. Definitely the best part of Facebook!

Reply



Leave a Reply.