Did you read yesterday's post about hot husband being a cool dad? (If not check it out here: http://mommyohhhh.weebly.com/1/post/2014/05/i-married-the-cool-dad.html ) Anywho- he inspired me.

He probably doesn't even realize it. We had so much fun playing in the mud that I'm trying to figure out how to recreate that same atmosphere. Sure we can't jump in the mud everyday- but we can have fun everyday.

Today BIG reached for some chalk. Normally this is an outside activity for us- but since it's cold out (47 is cold by Mississippi spring standards y'all!) - we needed to do something inside. But you know what? All he wanted to do was hold the chalk. He wrote a bit on a small chalk board we have- but he really just wanted to hold the colors.

Old me probably would have put the chalk away. I probavly compartmentalize too much. My brain thinks chalk = outside only. But what harm is it to bring it to inside play? I have leather furniture (and the already trashed recliner you know about that if you are a long time reader) and hardwood floors- easy to clean surfaces if needed... So why not give in?

Making my boys happy is important to me. So what if I have to clean a face and wipe off the arm of the couch- I'd probably have to do that at least once today anyway. Right? Besides- hearing BIG boast about his mustache is the best part of my day!

Viva la fun pretty people!

Messica
5/15/2014 07:58:44 am

You rock!

Reply



Leave a Reply.