PictureSwoon-worthy bag
I like nice bags.  There are very few females (and some males) who do not, I would think. The way I justify buying them, is with the fact that I will carry that one nice bag for years. Three minimum.  I spend months picking one out.   It is an investment to me. 

My most recent purchase was a pretty, tan, leather shoulder bag with a large, round, gold MK connecting the strap to the body. Micheal Kors is one of my favorite designers, so I was extremely happy with myself upon purchasing this bag. 

The other day in the grocery store this sweet lady told me how much she liked my bag.  Here I am preening like a peacock because someone complimented me on my rather expensive, designer bag. So proud of myself for picking out a bag that catches the eye without being tacky.  {{patting self on back}}

Then she asked me if it were my initials on the bag.   I stood there with my mouth gaping open for a moment in disbelief, and while I don't remember my exact words, it was somewhere along the lines of "Pardon"  or "Excuse me?" or maybe "What the hell are you talking about??"  

When I gathered my wits enough to respond in a respectable manner, I told her that no, they are not my initials, but the designers initials. His logo.  His mark upon the world!  Her response: "Oh, how cute it would be if it were your initials!"

Well.

I smiled, mumbled my agreement, and paid for my groceries.  My tiara rang as it hit the bottom of the trashcan I passed on the way to the car. 

Picture
Michael Kors logo- not Brooke's initials or logo
Annette Plukarski
1/23/2014 11:51:47 pm

I would not have known that either. I am not really up on my designers. I've heard of Michael Kohrs but would not have recognized his logo. Monica keeps me in tune to a few. I buy things because I like them. I really don't care who designs them--I like it, I buy it! I also can't bring myself to spend some of the rediculous prices that top designers charge. If I like a top designer item, I'd be more likely to search for a knockoff. So yeah, it would be cute if it were your initials. Hehehe. :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.