We are raising little artists. Since they were big enough to sit up I've had them finger and foot painting. Granted this is by no means high art but I love it! I use the art to decorate their rooms.

Picture
BIG's handy work. Don't mind the picture placement- after a month of aligning them just right on a daily basis I gave up and do it about once a week now. LITTLE likes to admire them and make them crooked
Picture
Here is a piece I commissioned LITTLE to complete. It's priceless to me

They get the art gene honest. Hot husband is an incredible artist. He's so modest that he's probably embarrassed that I'm telling y'all this- he is ahhhhmazing! If it were up to me out house would be covered in his works- but I digress...

Picture
One of HH's paintings

HH has implemented art time with the boys. Its usually after dinner an the three of them draw; superheroes, zoo animals, robots, helicopters, dinosaurs and anything else that the boys request. HH is doing most of the drawing- they are looking on in awe and yelling out whatever it is that HH is working on. Last night BIG was sitting in HH's lap and they drew together. You should have seen the smile on BIG's face as he saw images appear on the paper as his dad guided his hands to create masterpieces. It was awesome!

Picture
Here are a few masterpieces from yesterday

All this to tell you that my boys appreciate art.

Picture
My art is not daddy caliber and quickly gets erased. Perhaps we are raising art snobs. Pinkies up pretty people.
Thanks for reading pretty people.  Hope you had a great Thursday! 
Heather
1/16/2014 01:50:13 pm

My art gets erased quickly too but I'm convinced it's because they are so overwhelmed with anticipation to see what's next:)

Reply



Leave a Reply.