Picture
So I guess technically I didn't have a "dinner party" per se tonight.  I did have my sweet*sweet*sweet friend Sarah over for dinner.  She's the kind of girl that you wish was your little sister because she's so stinkin' adorable.   Sarah was visiting from Nashville and rather than picking a kid friendly spot for dinner we decided to hang out at my place.  DING DING DING!  Perfect opportunity to use my cute stuff! (hope I don't sound like a  braggart here- that is not the point - keep reading and I will get there!) 

Picture
So I made Chili.  Easy- yummy and great for a chilly night like tonight.  As I was trying to pull everything together my brain was thinking about my post from the other day.  So while I didn't pull out the China, (I certainly want to use it with Chris for the first time!) I did pull out my cute colorful floral bowls, platter, and what I am calling the treo-server.  (I had a feeling neither of us were going to add jalapenos but I didn't want to have one empty slot- how silly would that look?)  

Picture
I also made cornbread muffins in a heart shaped tin.  Why not?  Jack loves cornbread, I love him- so why not show him how much with the super special love muffins?  As we were eating dinner and enjoying our visit (do I sound like a 89 year old granny when I say visit?) I couldn't help but think how nice it was to bring out the "special" plates and serving pieces for my special family and friends.  I certainly need to do this more. 






Picture
The boys even got to use their fancy "bobot" (Jack)  "bot-bot" (max) cups! I let Sarah use glass.  Sweet dreams Y'all!

Katie
11/7/2013 11:18:42 am

Always pull out the good stuff! Make as many nights special as possible!!

Reply
11/7/2013 11:27:42 am

I loved your corn bread love muffins! And your delicious chili and pretty dishes and the wonderful company! Thanks for pulling out the cute stuff for me :)

Reply
Messica
11/7/2013 09:28:24 pm

I think I need some shaped stuff now bc your dinner party of one--well one guest--sounds fun! I gotta find those octopus ice cube trays I saw on eBay earlier. Seriously I saw some. While looking for neither ice trays nor octopi

Reply



Leave a Reply.