PictureWhy walk when you can ride?!?!
Pardon me while I ask you to stroll down memory lane with me for a minute pretty person.  Ever since BIG was big enough to walk- he's been in love with vehicles.  I am vague with the term vehicles because he loves them all: cars, trucks, airplanes, "Helokockers" (SIC!), boats, riding lawn mowers, strollers, and LSU litter getters.  

Picture
I believe this was an un-authorized attempted car-jacking. Lucky for LSU there were no keys in the ignition or it would have been gone
Picture

My sister-in-law used to have a Jeep Wrangler.  BIG was bonkers about it.  I'm not sure what it is about this little boy and vehicles.  He just loves them!

As I look at these pictures it feels like it will be 100 years until he's driving.  But that's far from the reality of it.  He just turned 4 (whoa!) so he will be driving in just 12 short  years.  He's 25% of the way there.  And as fast as these last 4 years have gone by- I'm sad to think about how quickly the next four will go.  And the next four.  Until then I will let him pretend drive my car. 

If any of you pretty people have a time slowing down clock/calendar- let me know.  I'm just not ready for this BIG boy to be driving yet.  Good thing I have awhile.

Happy Hump Day pretty people.  xoxo

Picture
Photo by SCPhotography
Bub
1/29/2014 02:04:31 am

Don't move here - you can get a driver's permit in Alaska when you're 14!

Reply



Leave a Reply.