Picture
Can't beat three rides on a dragon for $5!
It's been cold here. Granted not Chicago cold- or unexpected Atlanta cold but cold for our Memphis norm. I decided to take the boys to the mall just so we could get out of the house. I gave myself a $10 budget. What do you think pretty people, was I able to stick to my budget?
Picture
We've been working on sharing- and IT's WORKING!
2 kids cheese burgers $2.16 (we had our own "drank's" as my Friend Briana calls them
Jake and the never land pirates sword $2.99
gorilla dj t-shirt $1.99 (HUGE sale at crazy 8's y'all!)
3 rides on the carousel. $5
Mommyohhhh ice-coffee $2.50
Grand total: $14.46

The answer is no- but I was VERY close. I would have been under budget but I wasn't thinking when I picked out our seats at the food court- it was in BIG's direct line of vision to the carousel. So that $5 wasn't in my original budget- so I had to quickly re-evaluate. My girlfriend that met us for lunch was a good sport and rode 3xs with us (grown-ups were free! And since LITTLE didn't technically sit on the ride ((he was scared)) they didn't charge us for him) So while I didn't meet my self imposed budget- I think we did pretty darn good.  MommyOhhhh got some caffine.  BIG and LITTLE got to run, scream, play, climb and interact with other kids.  So I'd say it was well worth it.  

Picture
BIG is a fan of numbers. So he was thrilled to see this #14 shirt!
Terza
1/31/2014 12:02:57 am

1. Awesome
2. Budgets were meant to be blown.
3. That pic on the carousel is great!
4. You have a really great friend if they rode the carousel 3 times

Reply



Leave a Reply.