Picture
My grade-school BFF has a daughter about 6 weeks older than BIG. Both are little here. Which means we need to get them together again soon. So they can start falling in love and we can start wedding planning! Spring 2024 y'all!
Picture
One of the best things about having friends with kids around the same age as BIG and LITTLE is that I get to multi-task play dates so Hot Husband and I can hang out with our friends too. All without needing to call a baby sitter.  Which is a total win for all involved. 

We were able to go to a pretty cool hip restaurant with HH's best friend and their gorgeous little girl to celebrate his birthday.  I think we may have had a spilled drink and bucket of crayons but overall there was minimal fussing and the foxy dad's got to enjoy each-other's company with a cold one while my mommy friend Mary-Lee and I got to visit.  And not cook- or clean up, so we were thrilled!

Picture
hello little baby jackson! when we can walk and talk we will make these ladies chase us all over the place. ~LITTLE
Picturefriends that bathe together...
So what's really great is that the kids get to see each-other and grow up together and have life long friendships.  So it may just seem like BIG is going to Mike the tiger's birthday celebration on the arm of two foxy little ladies while I visit with my old LSU pal (& #1 non-related Fan!) Messica or LITTLE is just painting with his BFF Henry (And if you get super dirty- you just take a quick bath.  No big deal, right?) while I catch up with my friend Courtney.  But it's more than that.  We all get to play and everyone wins.  Except the babysitter.  She's out about $10 bucks an hour.  Sorry Lauren- we still love you!!  

Hope you are having a great Monday pretty people.  xoxo  

Picture
Foxiest LSU fans ever!
Heather
2/10/2014 01:17:20 am

I'd just like to point out how fabulous Jack's hair is in that last picture!

Reply
Kris P O'Brien
2/10/2014 01:22:09 am

I know- I am writing one about how I hate taking him to get his haircut because he has such great hair

Reply
Charlotte
2/10/2014 01:51:17 am

He looks just like you Kris.

Reply
Kris P O'Brien
2/10/2014 04:28:57 am

Thanks!

Reply



Leave a Reply.