Picture
It happened last month.  BIG turned 4.  I knew it was coming- but I didn't realize it would just sneak up on me like it did.  I mean sure I was planning his party, buying his gifts and ordering his cake (remind me to tell y'all why I outsource my cakes! If you are a mid-southerner, you NEED to use my cake girl. But I will write that story at a later day.) but in the middle of all that- he was turing 4.  My little egg man.  The best part of it for me was seeing him run, jump and play with his little amigos.  I know it's crazy to wish I could stop the clock- so I won't wish for that.  I would just like to ask father time to tick slowly.  I'm not ready for him to grow up and not need me.  I know that's a long time away- but I've heard the expression long days fast years and I don't like it one little bit.  

That being said- Cheers to the 4th year anniversary of having this amazing little BIG person in my life. I am the luckiest mama alive. 

Hope you are having a great day!
xoxo
Heather
2/23/2014 11:24:00 pm

That smile is the sweetest!!!!

Reply
Elizabeth
2/25/2014 03:14:08 am

Jack is a true blessing from God. We are so happy to have him in our lives. We get a lesson on what love is every day

Reply



Leave a Reply.