I started a tradition when BIG was a baby.  Pictures with the Easter Bunny.  I think this is a semi-new thing.  I don't remember a big bunny at the mall when I was a tot- I'm sure my mom would have had us on his lap in matching Easter dresses the same way we visited Santa.  
Picture
BIG's first Easter! You can't see that he's wearing bunny shoes.
As you can see- there are mixed reviews.  Year 1 was a hit.  Year two... Ummm... we were sticking out our tongue and pulling the bunny's glasses.  
Picture
BIG's second Easter.
Picture
Big's 3rd Easter and LITTLE's first.
Year three was GREAT!  We sat.  We smiled.  We weren't scared.  We had on cute bow ties! (My fancy friend Briana made them) It was perfect.  But it was also planned.  I knew what day we were going to see the bunny.  I talked about it.  I made it sound fun.  "Tomorrow we are going to see the bunny!!!" 
Picture
BIG's 4th Easter & LITTLE's 2nd Easter

This brings us to year 4.  LITTLE is clearly not pleased.  It's not his fault.  I kinda just sprung the bunny on him.  No prep at all.  We were at the mall and there he was.  BIG was looking at him longingly from a distance.  LITTLE was in his stroller so he didn't see him.  Until we were upon him.  Then neither one wanted much to do with the bunny.  I snapped this quickly with my phone.  Believe it or not this was better than the package picture I opted not to buy.... I think I've said this before... maybe not all traditions are meant to keep forever.  

What are your thoughts pretty people?  Are you pro bunny?  Do you have something you started as a tradition that you let die?  Tell me what you do!  I read and love all of your comments.

xoxoxo




Leave a Reply.