The Resolution Solution, Or Not
So I’m not sure how it got here so fast, but it’s a new year again. Instead of coming up with a NEW New Year’s Resolution, I’m gonna just pick up where I left off on last year’s (somewhere aroundJanuary 18th,) which was to exercise and become toned and buff healthy.

Instead of setting myself up for failure on day one, I decided to wait to start until January 2, because of celebrating the new year and mimosas and black eyed peas, all that stuff. So Jan. 2 – here we go. But you know what? My kids go back to school Jan. 6 so really that is more logical. Back into a routine, they aren’t here so I can walk for hours on that treadmill uninterrupted, makes more sense, right?

Come to find out, it was way harder to get back into the swing of things, so last week was just to ease into it. Didn’t want to shock my body by going from pecan pie and hundreds of stocking stuffer chocolates to a kale and blueberry smoothie PLUS all those strenuous workouts, so moderation was the key word for last week.

But this week – this is it. Gonna do it. Started off by wearing yoga pants to carpool. Right at 8:25when I get home – I’ll hit the work out. But it would be so much less crowded to run by the grocery store for milk first thing, so I’ll just swing in for a minute. I thought about taping a sign to my back saying “I’m actually wearing these workout clothes because I’m about to do just that. I’m not just lounging in yoga pants for no reason, like I did for the past 10 months.”

And when I got home – it was straight to the back – gonna do a little stretching before I walk 100 miles. But as I sat down on the floor, I realized, geez, I haven’t vacuumed in like, forever. I better take care of that real quick before I work out. So now it’s 10:30 and it’s time to sweat! I reach for a little towel to have handy and notice that they are all dirty, so I better do a little laundry before I start. So after I finish washing all those dirty clothes, low and behold it’s time to pick up the kids from school!

Maybe my resolution should have been keeping a super clean house. That way I might have pants that weren’t so snug, albeit a dirty tub. Oh well, maybe tomorrow

Messica
1/14/2014 09:38:45 am

You could do what chubby hubby (he doesn't read this, right?) does...buy a new diet book each year--we have Atkins, body for life, biggest loser, you name it. My fav was when he tried Sonoma diet--wine at every meal. Then couldn't work after lunch. So keep after it girl & let me know if u need some reading material.

Reply
Kris P O'Brien
1/14/2014 11:04:36 am

I love the if you give a moose a muffin feel to this. I myself find many things to do to avoid working out. No shame!

Reply



Leave a Reply.