Picture
My sister coined this the "angry bunny" picture- 1st easter
Picture2nd Easter!
Remember the other day when I told y'all that I love hats?  Well, that goes for bunny ears too.  Unfortunately BIG does not appreciate my love of the big ears.  Up until now he's humored me.  Well that my pretty people stopped last week. 

 We were at Target- where I typically get said bunny ears- and there they were.  In the dollar spot area.  This year they had pink and brown too- oh my!  A little variety in the bunny ears selection- they were speaking to my heart.  As I grabbed the brown pair and approached my cart BIG looked up at me.  Held his finger up and said it.  The one little word that I've been dreading.  "NO!"  He knew exactly what was about to happen.  And he said no.  So- it's with much sadness that I will not be purchasing a pair of bunny ears for him this year.  When the boy says no to the ears- he gets a pass.  So while I have a bunny-ear-clad picture for years 1-3, I will not have one for his 4th Easter.  Unless I can convince him otherwise in the next few weeks.  But I guess at some point traditions can retire.

Have a hoppy day pretty people! 

Picture
3rd easter
Picture
Angry bunny- age 2. REALLY angry this year because the hat was so snug.
Jen
3/13/2014 08:55:51 pm

I love the Angry Bunny pictures. I'm so sad!!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.